Upcoming Dates

Spring Convention - March 5-7, 2015

Concert Band Festival - March 7, 2015

New Director Boot Camp - July 10, 2015

Marching Contest - October 24, 2015

Nebraska State Bandmasters Association

est. 1962

Welcome New NSBA Board Members

Congratulations to our newest board members!  These individuals will start their terms at the conclusion of the March Convention.

From Past-President Michelle Bluford

Dear Membership,

Don't forget to get registered for the March Convention, it's going to be AMAZING!!  

See you in Lincoln!


We invite you to check out our NSBA Corporate Sponsors!

Gold Members

Awards Unlimited

Dietze Music

Doane College

Thompson Music

NSBA Board


John Keith

Millard West High School


Frank Ibero

Scottsbluff High School


Dr. Michelle Bluford

Elkhorn South High School


Whitney Paulson

Boone Central Schools


Joann Couton

Bishop-Neumann Jr/Sr High School

Awards Chair

Nate Metschke

Neligh-Oakdale Schools

Concert Band Chair

Tony Falcone

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Marching Chair

Jeff Peabody

Columbus High School

Membership Chair

Brandi Greenfelder

Lewis & Clark Middle School

Middle Level Chair

Matt Sheppard

Westside Middle School

Public Relations Chair

Craig Mathis

Millard North High School


Corporate Sponsor Coordinator

Barb Mock

Travel with Barb


Brady Rohlfs


Emiley Bond

Awards Chair

Nate Metschke

Concert Band Chair

Duane Bierman